Uncategorized

Mambo Jambo Tours and Projects 2020

By January 5, 2020 April 10th, 2020 No Comments
Chatanooga Choo Choo

We’ve got lots of different stuff happening this year, from gigs, concerts, tours, including a tour of Germany and the Netherlands, to our Children’s Show ‘The Nonsense Show’, plus a new vintage retro swing project “Swing Jamboree” (Read More & Watch Videos), schools workshops (read more), festivals, storytelling and music with Concerteenies, back on the Folk Train, and plenty of private parties and weddings; Plus later in the year we’re looking forward to playing the Eisteddfod Festival again!

Wed 8 Jan, Cottingham Live, Yorkshire
Thurs 9 Jan, Spanish Day, Primary School, Hull
Tues 21 Jan, Five Bells, Brabourne Kent
Thurs 23 Jan, The Globe, Rye
Sat 25 Jan, Jenny Lind, Hastings
Fri 31 Jan, Schools Workshops, Hull
Sat 1 Feb, Private Party
Wed 5 & Sat 8 Feb, “Concerteenies” Sheffield; music & storytelling for Early Years
CANCELLED: Sun 9 Feb, ‘Folk Train’ On the train between Manchester & Chinley, then playing in Chinley (schedule has been changed)
Fri 21 Feb, EDDA, Southport £5
Sun 23 Feb, COASTIVAL Festival, Scarborough afternoon workshops & performance more info
Sat 7 March, King William, Milford, Derbyshire
Sun 8 March, Green Man Gallery Buxton “Nonsense Show” for children & families more info £5/£7
Mon 9 March, Schools Workshops,
Thurs 12 March, Schools Workshops, French Songs
Sun 15 March, New Bell Inn, Harwich
Mid March-April 2020 Tour of Germany/ Netherlands
Sun 5 April, Jam In A Jar, Haringey, London
Wed 8 April, Five Bells, Brabourne, Kent
Thurs 9 April, Globe, Rye
Sun 12 April, Pearsons Arms, Whitstable Kent
Fri 17 April, Lake Arts Studio, Gilberdyke, £12 more info
Sat 25 April, Old Forge, Cranford, £10
Wed 29 April, Hector’s On The Way, Farncombe, Surrey, £15